Hi-Tech Vacuums




Testimonials

Here is what our customers have to say about us:

**** 5.00 stars - 10/18/2017
Review by Carla E, in Darien, IL.
Project:
I highly recommend John to service your vacuum. Before he even came to my house he called me and got all the particulars, including a picture of my out of date vacuum. He then made numerous calls to be sure he could still get the parts he would need. He was very knowledgeable and very patient in answering all my questions. He completely checked my system and I could not have been more pleased. I definitely will call him again if I need service in the future!

**** 5.00 stars - 09/07/2017
Review by Amy R, in Western Springs, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I called Hi-Tech Vacuums and spoke with John who was super informative and knowledgeable. He spent a lot of time on the phone with both my husband and I, and then sent us vacuum options with pros and cons for each product. John was very professional. We highly recommend his company!

**** 5.00 stars - 09/06/2017
Review by Margie S, in Wilmette, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: "John was great, professional and neat."

**** 5.00 stars - 08/12/2017
Review by Karen O, in Palos Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:"After a lot of searching for a good vacuum repair service, I chose High-Tech based on positive reviews and their highly-specialized services. John was friendly, kind, courteous, honest, knowledgeable, efficient and thorough. He was able to diagnose the problem and give me my options within minutes. I chose to replace one of my units that wasn't working. It was ordered, delivered and installed within 3 days. The install was clean and complete. He went above and beyond expected services by checking and cleaning all the vacuum inlets/receptacles in the entire house. He even noticed mistakes in the previous installer's piping and position of central vacuum which may've caused it to breakdown. I am so thrilled that I finally found a company that I can trust to maintain and service my central vacuum system!"

**** 5.00 stars - 06/28/2017
Review by Suzanne H, in Hinsdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:"John is great to work with! He is very service-oriented and prompt. I would highly recommend him and his business, Hi-Tech Vacuums, to anyone."

**** 5.00 stars - 06/23/2017
Review by Lori M, in Glencoe, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:"Thank you, John, for the great service and follow-up with my Vacuflo parts".

**** 5.00 stars - 05/29/2017
Review by Calvin Fischer, in South Barrington, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:He was knowledgeable, got right to the solution, & resolved the problem quickly. Great!

**** 5.00 stars - 05/5/2017
Review by Susan R, in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:Thank you so much for fixing our stuff and for cleaning up so nicely! You are such a joy to work with and it is much appreciated! Good luck to you always!

**** 5.00 stars - 03/31/2017
Review by Darlene & Gus M, in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:We recently had our Vacuflo 260 power unit repaired by John Condic from Hi-Tech Vacuums at a critical time when we were preparing for our daughter's wedding. John responded to our request for service in a prompt and proficient manner. He demonstrated a high degree of competence and professionalism. We were very pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend Hi-Tech.

**** 5.00 stars - 03/21/2017
Review by Joe M, in Palos Heights, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John and his son installed a new vac system at our home. He is very skilled, professional and personable. He explained to us how our new system worked and used his expertise to re-configure our piping to mesh with the new vac. Then he found a plugged vac pipe in our system and repaired it. I highly recommend him to anyone for central vac systems.

**** 5.00 stars - 03/5/2017
Review by Tom B, in Schaumburg, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: We called Hi-Tech Vacuums and John was out the next day early in the morning to fix our central vac system. He explained what he was going to do and the possible outcomes and the steps he might have to take to resolve our problem. He was able to fix our problem in a very short time and our system was up and running. John was very professional and we would highly recommend him for any work on your central vac system.

**** 5.00 stars - 03/1/2017
Review by Dana T, in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Hi-Tech Vacuums was a pleasure to work with. John did a lot of work before even coming to my home, searching out parts and exact prices, so I knew what my options were before he came to do the work. John was professional and knowledgeable- I would definitely use Hi-Tech Vacuums again!

**** 5.00 stars - 02/17/2017
Review by Jen G, in Wilmette, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John and his son are true professionals who managed to update and improve upon my wall vac that had been installed back in the 70s. They researched and found the parts I needed and had the know-how to get everything installed and up to speed. Very honest, friendly service that I'll recommend to all my friends and neighbors!

**** 5.00 stars - 12/16/2016
Review by Sheryl M, in Elmwood Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I've used Hi-Tech Vacuums twice already and could not imagine going to anyone else. John is wonderful! He's very thorough, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I highly recommend using his services.

**** 5.00 stars - 11/9/2016
Review by Monica Slivka, in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very professional and knowledgable. John responded quickly to my inquiry and repaired the vacuum.

**** 5.00 stars - 08/15/2016
Review by Joan Richards, in Bloomingdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very knowledgeable. Had to work hard to get my parts for me, and they were good problem solvers. Stuck with it to help me. I highly recommend them, very responsive, very professional, very knowledgeable.

**** 5.00 stars - 08/13/2016
Review by Elizabeth L, in Hinsdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I am very pleased with the work. They were very knowledgeable and knew the exact equipment I needed to buy for my vacuum. Very friendly too.

**** 5.00 stars - 08/9/2016
Review by Bo F, in Glenview, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John and his son, John Jr., visited to fix a clogged central vacuum line and successfully did so very quickly with minimal time. He is very friendly and knowledgeable. This is a very specialized field and his expertise was invaluable.

**** 5.00 stars - 07/4/2016
Review by Remi B, in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Completely satisfied with John's quality of work, professionalism, knowledge, and pricing. Highly recommended! Thank you!

**** 5.00 stars - 05/26/2016
Review by Lindsey R, in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very helpful and experienced. John won't lie to you. He will be 100% honest with you and your issues. Very friendly and easy to work with.

**** 5.00 stars - 03/10/2016
Review by Bill B, in Lombard, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I recommend using Hi-Tech Vacuums. The owner, John, is clearly experienced and knowledgeable. That makes him a great trouble-shooter. He identified and repaired our problem quickly and professionally. He also responded to my initial contact quickly, and I have no problem whatsoever with what I paid for his service.

**** 5.00 stars - 02/16/2016
Review by Walter L, in Downers Grove, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I recommend using Hi-Tech Vacuums. John was able to diagnose the problem over the phone, expedite the order process, and deliver the part to my door. Great Job!

**** 5.00 stars - 02/14/2016
Review by Karen S, in Downers Grove, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John provides exceptional customer sevice and truly anyone considering installing a central vacuum system would be wise to call him first! He is meticulous and knows what he is doing and will make sure you do too! We will use him from now on and recommend him to family, friends and neighbors.

**** 5.00 stars - 02/14/2016
Review by Cindy T., in Plainfield, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: The service we received from John was fantastic. It isn't usual for my husband to be enthusiastic about watching someone vacuum our house, but he thought John was highly professional and thorough. The prices were quite reasonable, and we will definitely use his service again. I strongly recommend him.

**** 5.00 stars - 02/02/2016
Review by A Customer, in Hinsdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: The repairman was very knowledgeable, and communicated with us everything he was doing. I highly recommend Hi-Tech Vacuums.

**** 5.00 stars - 10/30/2015
Review by EA, in Hinsdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I had multiple issues going on with my central vac system. John is thoroughly knowledgeable about the systems and their parts. After much inquiry and persistence with the manufacturers, John had my system up and running again. I highly recommend Hi-Tech Vacuums.

**** 5.00 stars - 8/11/2015
Review by Vicki Y, in Peotone, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was very thorough and explained everything that he did. He went that extra mile. Thank you! So glad I contacted you.

**** 5.00 stars - 5/31/2015
Review by Angela B, in Lemont, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was on time and very professional.

**** 4.00 stars - 4/7/2015
Review by Maria S, in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John, the owner of the company, was terrific. This was his first visit, and he is checking to find the part, so nothing has been fixed yet. After ordering and installing the correct part, my unit works perfectly. I am very satisfied with the results.

***** 5.00 stars - 12/27/2014
Review by Alexis H, in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John came on Christmas Eve to repair our central vacuum system. He was on time, professional, prepared, thorough, and reasonable in rates. He cleaned out the various components, changed the filter, and removed a spoon from the hose, lodged by the previous owners of the home. He explained everything he did in detail and made recommendations on the upkeep of the system and common troubleshooting issues. A solid contract resource to have in your phone for any central vacuum issue from install to repair to supply.

***** 5.00 stars - 12/8/2014
Review by Nicole P, in La Grange, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was amazing. He was courteous, efficient, and funny. His goal was to do the best for me, save me money, and explain everything he was doing. The price was fair, and the service he provided was knowledgeable.

***** 5.00 stars - 11/17/2014
Review by A Customer, in Elmwood Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John provided great service from the start. Even though he was traveling out of state, he still called me the day I submitted my request on the site. He was very knowledgeable and thorough with his work. I would definitely recommend
Hi-Tech Vacuums to others.

***** 5.00 stars - 10/6/2014
Review by Regina M, in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was great. He is knowledgeable and conscientious. I called him for repairs on my central vacuum but ended up with a new unit. I was very pleased with John's work and would highly recommend him.

***** 5.00 stars - 09/26/2014
Review by Patricia I, in Willowbrook, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Fantastic experience! Don't hesitate to call this provider!

***** 5.00 stars - 08/14/2014
Review by A Customer, in Downers Grove, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Prompt.

***** 5.00 stars - 08/7/2014
Review by John M, in Park Ridge, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Thanks!

***** 4.67 stars - 07/18/2014
Review by Dave M, in Naperville, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I did not require onsite repair, but the owner of the business was very knowledgeable and diligent in helping me obtain necessary replacements in a timely manner.

***** 5 stars - 07/17/2014
Review by Jennifer B, in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was very professional and knowledgeable about our vacuum system. Prompt service with a smile!

***** 5 stars - 07/16/2014
Review by A Customer in Schaumburg, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Work was great. The professional was on time and showed me what had happened. I would use him again.

***** 5 stars - 06/23/2014
Review by Ellen M. in Winnetka, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: He did a great job in finding the problem and fixing it that day. He had supplies in the truck and did not have to schedule another appointment to get the parts and install them.

***** 5 stars - 06/02/2014
Review by Julie H. in Winnetka, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very responsive, thorough, and professional!

***** 5 stars - 05/05/2014
Review by A Customer in Hinsdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Our problem wasn't straight forward. At first attempt, our problem appeared to be unrepairable (broken wires inside the finished walls). After the initial visit, I did not expect to hear back from Mr. Condic, but he was persistent, found a solution, and immediately came back to repair our crumb sweeper. Alas, it works thanks to Hi-Tech Vacuums!

***** 5 stars - 05/03/2014
Review by A Customer in Palos Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was reasonable and flexible. We were very happy with his work.

***** 5 stars - 04/30/2014
Review by Paul H. in Winnetka, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John called immediately and made an appointment for the next day. He was prompt and friendly. I will use him again.

***** 5 stars - 03/21/2014
Review by Joseph L. in Palos Heights, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: He's the best!

***** 5 stars - 02/20/2014
Review by Steve F. in Midlothian, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was great, on time, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him for any home central vacuum system repairs.

***** 5 stars - 02/19/2014
Review by Bob P. in Crete, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John at Hi-Tech Vacuums is one of the best in the business. He was very patient with me during the installation and was very professional and helpful before, during, and after the installation. My family is extremely happy with Hi-Tech Vacuums.

***** 5 stars - 02/06/2014
Review by Subramanian R. in Burr Ridge, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was extremely professional, explained the work needed, and finished to my satisfaction.

***** 5 stars - 1/13/2014
Review by Davis C. in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Gave a fair price. Was on time and made the repairs perfectly.

***** 4.67 stars - 1/13/2014
Review by Lisa M. in Glenview, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was great. He was very knowledgeable and scheduled an appointment very quickly. Would definitely use him again!

***** 5 stars - 10/17/2013
Review by Maureen N. in Downers Grove, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John J. Condic was great. He came to the house on time. He checked to make sure everything was working. If it was not working, he fixed the problem quickly. I would recommend him to anyone.

***** 5 stars - 09/11/2013
Review by Christina M. in Western Springs, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I wish the installers of my system were 1/4 as professional and knowledgeable as John. Would definitely use again.

***** 4.83 stars - 08/17/2013
Review by Ted J. in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John clearly knows what he's doing; he has been in this business for 28 years. I found him to be trustworthy and easy to deal with.

***** 4.7 stars - 08/14/2013
Review by Mike B. in Homer Glen, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very nice to deal with. Got the job done right.

***** 5 stars - 07/11/2013
Review by Susan K. in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: On time. Professional. Knowledgeable. I was very pleased and would hire again.

***** 5 stars - 06/07/2013
Review by Maria B. in Niles, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was very courteous, prompt, and knowledgeable. He was very thorough and tried to fix our issue to the best of his ability. I would highly recommend High Tech Vacuums to anyone with central vacuum issues.

***** 5 stars - 06/05/2013
Review by Donna B. in Oak Forest, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was thorough when checking for the problem, which he figured out.

***** 5 stars - 01/28/2013
Review by a Customer in Palos Park, IL.
Comments:
John did a great job. I would recommend Hi-Tech Vacuums.

***** 5 stars - 01/09/13
Review by Kathleen B. in Skokie, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Unbelievably fast follow through from my first email. John explained what the problem was and installed a new unit within a few days ....very clean work and very friendly.

***** 4.7 stars - 12/11/12
Review by John M. in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John is very knowledgeable and great on customer service. We would definitely recommend Hi-Tech Vacuums.

***** 5 stars - 12/10/2012
Review by Joseph W. in Wilmette, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Terrific follow-through and customer service.

***** 5 stars - 12/05/2012
Review by Ching K. in Deerfield, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very good work.

***** 5 stars - 11/30/12
Review by Barbara P. in Elk Grove Village, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: We can't say enough good things about John and his work ethic. Outstanding!

***** 5 stars - 11/26/12
Review by Elizabeth K. in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was great. He was fast, professional, and prompt. I look forward to working with him again in the future.

***** 5 stars - 11/19/12
Review by Craig C. in Addison, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Hi-Tech was responsive, courteous, explained the problem, and proposed a very economical repair. Having some electrical knowledge, he had a real mess to repair and came through with flying colors. Of the three repair companies I contacted, Hi-Tech was definitely the BEST. I will not hesitate to call Hi-Tech in the future with any central vacuum problems.

***** 5 stars - 11/02/12
Review by a Neighbor in Northbrook, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John did an excellent job and took the time to make sure everything was done correctly.

***** 5 stars - 10/23/12
Review by Lawrence Z. in Hinsdale, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Timely response and thorough and helpful attitude.

***** 5 stars - 9/25/12
Review by Gayl E. in Lansing, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: I was extremely pleased with Hi-Tech Vacuums. I received quick service from a very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable technician. He thoroughly explained everything about the work to be done, and once the job was completed, he tested the equipment in my presence. I felt comfortable that I had made the right choice. I highly recommend this service provider.

***** 5 stars - 09/22/12
Review by Leo P. in Oak Forest, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Tried very hard to fix existing vacuum. When all else failed, new installation was done.

***** 5 stars - 07/20/12
Review by Frank M. in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: WORK WAS PERFORMED PERFECTLY. NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER. VERY PROFESSIONAL.

***** 4.5 stars - 07/11/12
Review by Moji A. in Inverness, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was very personable. He was helpful in explaining the options.

***** 5 stars - 05/10/12
Review by Nancy A. in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John really cared about what he was doing, showed up on time, and was very reasonable.

***** 5 stars - 05/01/12
Review by Mary Jo L. in River Forest, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: What a great experience! John initiated contact with the manufacturer to confirm that my vacuum had a lifetime warranty for parts. He continued to contact them on a regular basis for several weeks until they sent the parts. Once I got the parts, he was prompt in picking the unit up from my home, and returned it within a week. It works like new. He more than installed the warranted parts; he also cleaned everything out, and now my vacuum runs like new. He is an honest, cheery, knowledgeable repair person. I highly recommend him to anyone who has a problem with their central vac.

***** 4.7 stars - 04/19/12
Review by Diane V. in La Grange, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was responsive and prompt. My vacuum problem was solved in no time!

***** 5 stars - 04/17/12
Review by Immu A. in Barrington, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Very professional and courteous. Reasonable with the pricing. Highly recommended.

***** 5 stars - 04/16/12
Review by Edmond F. in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments:John was very helpful and a good service man.

***** 4.7 stars - 03/13/12
Review by a Neighbor in Chicago, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: He has great follow up!

***** 5 stars - 02/21/12
Review by Kerry H. in Clarendon Hills, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: They were the first to respond to my call and came out the same day. He also took the extra step to do some research on my system after he left my house, and e-mailed me with service options for the future. I will be calling Hi-Tech again in the future.

***** 5 stars - 02/11/12
Review by Beverly R. in Tinley Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was excellent. He found the problem and fixed it quickly. Very professional. Will give his business card to friends, family, and whoever needs his services.

***** 4.5 stars - 01/18/12
Review by Maria C. in Hazel Crest, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John was absolutely wonderful.

***** 5 stars - 12/06/11
Review by Robert M. in Orland Park, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: Prompt and professional.

***** 5 stars - 11/23/11
Review by Tina H. in Homewood, IL.
Project:
Repair or Service a Central Vacuum System
Comments: John went above & beyond to fix my central vac system. I wouldn't call anyone else!! Thank you.

 Don't Handle The Dust . . . Let Us! Hi-Tech Vacuums
6200 West 151st  Street
Oak Forest, IL 60452-1742
708-535-2970 Office  |  708-560-5354 Cell
Serving Chicagoland Since 1984 
©2013-2017 Hi-Tech Vacuums, all rights reserved